CommCare Integration with DHIS2 via OpenFn

Dear OpenFn Users,

In our project, we will need to be able to pull data from DHIS2 into CommCare and vice versa. The Government workers will be submitting data via their DHIS2 Mobile App to their DHIS2 server and we would like to be able to automatically push that data to CommCare for integrated data management and reporting. Similarly, we would like to be able to automatically push data collected via CommCare App to DHIS2.

I am new to OpenFn and tried to look at how that can be achieved via OpenFn but again it is not very clear to me yet.

Anyone with experience setting up such an integration?

I will greatly appreciate.

Thanks and kind regards,

Chaiwa.

Adding this to the forum. Thanks, Chaiwa.

@Santiago, could you take a look at the message below? Chaiwa is using the following job (with the inbox UUID removed):

fetchData({
fields: {
dataSet: ‘SaIdNyi73XA’,
orgUnit: ‘J7PQPWAeRUk’,
period: ‘201702’
},
postUrl: “https://www.openfn.org/inbox/XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

});

Hi Chaiwa,

I’ve tested the fetchData function using this expression and this state:

fetchData(
  { fields: {
      "dataSet": 'pBOMPrpg1QX',
      "orgUnit": 'DiszpKrYNg8',
      "period": '201711'
  }}
)
{
  "data": {},
  "configuration": {
    "username": "admin",
    "password": "district",
    "apiUrl": "[https://play.dhis2.org/demo](https://play.dhis2.org/demo)"
  }
}

As you can see, I’m using the test account for DHIS2. I get this result when I run it:

Getting Data Value Sets:
Get Result: { dataSet: 'pBOMPrpg1QX',
  period: '201711',
  orgUnit: 'DiszpKrYNg8',
  dataValues: 
   [ { dataElement: 'Ix2HsbDMLea',
       categoryOptionCombo: 'bRowv6yZOF2',
       attributeOptionCombo: 'bRowv6yZOF2',
       value: '2',
       storedBy: 'system',
       created: '2014-02-27T06:43:18.659+0000',
       lastUpdated: '2014-02-27T06:43:18.659+0000',
       followUp: false },
     { dataElement: 'MSZuQ1mTsia',
       value: '5',